Creatiwriter64's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

  • Categories

  • Blog Stats

    • 1,362 hits
  • Archives

  • Flickr Photos

Getting Published Is ALWAYS Possible!

Posted by CW64 on September 15, 2011

Hey there! Sorry I haven’t posted in a while, but I have been busy dealing with some other demanding obligations (i.e. life), but I haven’t forgotten in the least.

I just received notice that a writer-friend of mine from graduate school is on the verge of publication with regards to a draft he had been working on back in 2007. Here is the link to his blog: Fuzzy Ergo Sum Review. He is excited about it and so am I.

And so should YOU be.

This goes to show that getting published is not impossible for ANY writer who keeps working at her or his craft. Knowing the market is essential as well. The point is: Don’t give up, even when you are discourage–especially when you’re discouraged. Writing is a challenging and competitive field, but there is room for everybody with talent and persistence.

In the end, getting published is all up to you. Be prepared, be in the know, and keep writing at ALL costs.

I will be posting some new articles soon (“soon,” meaning within the remainder of the year), so please keep watch.

21 Responses to “Getting Published Is ALWAYS Possible!”

  1. wulfmann said

    Actually, Fuzzy Ergo Sum has been available on Amazon.com since April, 2011. I am well into the sequel and hope to see it in print by April of 2012. I am also working on a collaboration with John F. Carr (author of the Lord Kalvan of Otherwhen sequels) and plan on a new series of my own creation after I complete these projects. I owe much of my current success to my Creative Writing professor Christopher Leland.

    BTW, Chris, I have a signed copy for you next time we meet up.

    Wolfgang Diehr

    • CW64 said

      Wolf,

      I recall you apprising everyone about that. I didn’t forget. I have been looking into buying it (financial issues). As soon as I can, I will definitely make one copy my own, and I look forward to reading it.

      Working with J.F. Carr? Sounds like a dream come true! You go, Wolf! For me, that would be like collaborating with Stephen King (yeah, I know–some time off on that one. Still, I think about what that would be like). In any case, I will keep watch on your endeavors and hope I get signed copies as well.

      As for Chris and his influence over so many . . . cheers to you, my friend. You will always be a dear friend and a guiding light for me as well.

      Peace!

  2. Incredibly Too bad there arent many blogs of this calibre today. I think the second paragraph pretty much says everything.

  3. Thanks for the excellent post. I really like your website,keep up the good work!

  4. AKO said

    I believe you have made several truly fascinating points. Not too many others would actually think about it the way you just did. I am really impressed that there is so much about this subject that has been unveiled and you made it so nicely, with so considerably class. Topnotch one, man! Genuinely special things right here.

  5. Hmm. I see exactly what you mean. Hey, would you happen to have Feed? Im attempting to subscribe in order to get updates. Tell me. I really enjoy reading your site! Should you keep making great posts Ill return every single day to keep reading!

    • CW64 said

      AKO:

      Yes, I am on the subscription function now. I’ll get it going for you as soon as I can.

      I don’t post daily, as my hectic schedule won’t allow that. I will try to post more often for you. Please keep reading and commenting.

      CW64

  6. AKO said

    At Long Last, an issue that I am overzealous about. I have looked for information of this topic for the last several hours. Your site is greatly prized.

  7. Mega video said

    Fairly insightful submit. Never believed that it was this simple after all. I had spent a great deal of my time looking for someone to explain this subject clearly and you’re the only one that ever did that. Kudos to you! Keep it up

  8. Mega video said

    A good and thoughtful posting, can we see more along these lines?

    • CW64 said

      Megavideo:

      You certainly will. I jump from topic to topic, but I always remain consistent and try to offer interesting information and insight. I won’t be posting daily (I have a hectic schedule), but I will post periodically. Please stay tuned.

      CW64

  9. Mega video said

    Ive been working with for a couple of days now.

  10. Megavideo said

    Seriously Thank you for your help, this site has been a great relief from the books,

  11. Megavideo said

    Ive been meaning to read this and just never obtained a chance. Its an issue that Im really interested in, I just started reading and Im glad I did. Youre a great blogger, one of the very best that Ive seen. This blog undoubtedly has some information on subject that I just wasnt aware of. Thanks for bringing this things to light.

    • CW64 said

      Megavideo:

      Glad it helps, and thanks for the comment. Writing is easy and it is difficult. I know that sounds like a contradiction, but it really isn’t. I hope many of my posts will explain the significance of that statement.

      As for obscure information, that is certainly one of the reasons behind my blog, as I enjoy sharing insight and clarifying what I feel are questionable points. Writing is a vast area, so naturally the discussions continue to abound without restriction or limit.

      Again, I am glad you enjoy the blog. Stay tuned. I will post as regularly as I can. Other obligations (called life) tend to draw my attention, but I will be pack periodically.

      Take care
      CW64

  12. Can I just say what a relief to find someone who actually knows what theyre talking about on the internet. You definitely know how to bring an issue to light and make it important. More people need to read this and understand this side of the story. I cant believe youre not more popular because you definitely have the gift. PSP3 Review

    • CW64 said

      Hello Rosalie,

      Thank you for the kind words. I always appreciate the support of others.

      As for the blog, both educational background and experience can do wonders. Hopefully, within time, my blog will gain more recognition. Some things take time. In the end, I look forward to it. For now, as long as I have inspired at least one person, such as you, I feel happy.

      Take care and please keep reading.

      CW64

  13. Mega video said

    Me too, ty for posting this..

  14. Oh really? Wow I didnt know that! Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

 
